Where’s VFX Soldier?

These few weeks coming up are going to be quite busy for me. Here is a consolidated look of where I’ll be. Please join me if you can. To help spread the word, I put together a little one sheet that you can print copies and distribute:

https://www.tinyurl.com/TimeToAdapt

Friday February 21 – Walt Disney Animation Lunch

I’ll be having lunch with some colleagues so you’ll probably see me around. Please don’t hesitate to ask me any questions.

Saturday February 22 – IATSE “Jobs Recovery Event”

iatse

As a former IATSE member I heard about this event which you will have to RSVP with the info in the image above. I will be there letting members know of our alternative legal effort.

Sunday February 23 – March In March Pre-Rally BBQ 12:00-4:00pm

Click the link above for more info. We still need people who are coming to bring some items so please help if you can. There will be food, drinks, and music. Kid friendly park too.

Monday February 24 – LA City Council Meeting On Film Subsidies 6pm-8pm

I was invited to attend and testify to the LA City Council about our legal effort. Not sure if this is open to the public but it will probably be at city hall. Still gathering details and will update this page.

Thursday February 27 – KPCC / Milken Institute Discussion On Subsidies 7:30 – 9:00pm

Again another panel I’ll be harassing ;)

Sunday March 2 – March in March 1:00-3:00pm

The main event!

Soldier On.

4 Responses to Where’s VFX Soldier?

  1. vfxmafia says:

    here is a great article…titled “Nice unions finish last”

    a story of the UAW’s own failures…a lesson we can learn from….Anti union groups threaten pulling Volkswagens tax breaks to crush the unions……VW would build a new midsize SUV in the factory if workers refused the union…

    a chilling story of labor rights and anti unionism in the US……

    http://america.aljazeera.com/opinions/2014/2/unions-volkswagenunitedautoworkers.html

  2. mister_bean says:

    I was looking for this certain info for a very long time. Thank you and best of luck

  3. article says:

    I always spent my half an hour to read this webpage’s content everyday along with
    a cup of coffee.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,137 other followers

