VFX Soldier: One Year Later

So it’s been a year since I started this blog. Wow. I can’t believe how much I’ve written in one year about the VFX industry.

I think a lot about this industry and I started this blog as a way for me to just think aloud. When I put my first post up, I thought very few people would read it.

Now I see links on forums to my blog in different languages and from people all over the world. I’m glad to see more and more people involved.

I’ve been planning a special one year anniversary post for a while now. I thought if a car were to hit me tomorrow, what would be the one piece of advice I could give to any VFX artist in any part of the world?

Well that’s what this post will be about and I’ll release it next week. It will reveal the identity of someone I have worked closely with and it is someone that I believe might help artists avoid a lot of the problems I write about.

Stay tuned, and Soldier On.

2 Responses to VFX Soldier: One Year Later

  1. meh says:

    It’s kinda dull in LA – I guess the party is elsewhere
    http://www.rhythm.com/jobs/

Leave a Reply

